MaLinda Sapp Passes Away (Rest in Paradise)

MaLinda Sapp, wife of Gospel recording artist and Pastor Marvin Sapp, has passed away at age 43. When I got the news I was filled with sadness as I love his ministry and my ‘Here I am’ album had just arrived. I went to update my Facebook Status and that was when I found out.

She died on September 9th after a battle with colon cancer. According to Black Voices, Marvin Sapp said doctors at one point declared his wife in remission after she had been treated for stage 4 colon cancer. But soon thereafter, health concerns re-emerged and Marvin Sapp requested intense prayers.

MaLinda Sapp was a professional counselor and administrative pastor at her husband’s Lighthouse Full Life Center Church in Grand Rapids, Michigan. I read somewhere that Marvin and MaLinda met in grade school and had been married for 15 years (known each other for 3 years prior to this) and had 3 children.

As the family mourn their loss please remember them in your prayers. I totally understand what they are going through and I am a witness and so is Marvin that God will pull the family through. ‘Never could have made it’ was born when Marvin’s dad passed away and I believe that is a testimony to the family that there will be pain, questions, tears, anger but they will make it. God never gives us more than we can bear.

Feel free to leave your condolences here and ALSO at Gospel City.

Dedication to the Sapp Family

Stay Connected

NTJ.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lin
    Sep 12, 2010 @ 12:26:10

    May her gentle soul rest in peace. Amen. May God almighty grant Marvin and his entire family, the strength, to pass through this sorrowful period.

    I know from personal experience, that God, will them them through. We may never understand, the many events we pass through (good and bad), but God is always there with us.

    R.I.P. MaLinda xxx.

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Marvin Sapp New Reality TV Show « Toje's World

Leave a Reply

